top of page

Contact Us

1500 Saint Camillius Dr

Silver Spring, MD 20903

301.434.2344

Hours of Operation (Monday through Friday)

8:00am - 3:00pm​

Morning Care - 6:45am-7:45am

Aftercare - 3:00pm-6:00pm

Find out if we're hiring!

Meet Our Staff

7a.jpg

Administration

Mr. Sam Chapa

Principal

schapa@sfismd.org

x105

Mr. Adam Kampia

Assistant Principal of Student Life

akampia@sfismd.org

x101

Mr. Nicholas Caputo

Assistant Principal of Academics

ncaputo@sfismd.org

x142

Support Staff

Ms. Teresa Perez

Director of Admissions

tperez@sfismd.org

x103

Mrs. Amy Hoffmaster

Medical Technician

ahoffmaster@sfismd.org

x102

Ms. Nickayla Calixte

Administrative Assistant

ncalixte@sfismd.org

x104

Ms. Gabby LePore

School Counselor

glepore@sfismd.org

x113

Mrs. Lisa Reavis

Resource Coordinator

lreavis@sfismd.org

x119

Mrs. Mariya Callaway

Literacy Specialist

mcallaway@sfismd.org

x114

Mr. Dan Flynn

Business Manager

dflynn@sfismd.org

x155

Ms. Rachel Frey

Campus Minister

rfrey@sfismd.org

x144

Preschool Team

Mrs. Jan Williams

Director of Preschool

jwilliams@sfismd.org

x121

Ms. Jane Trinite

PreK4 Teacher

jtrinite@sfismd.org

x123

Mrs. Bernadette Barron

PreK4 Teacher

bbarron@sfismd.org

x125

Mrs. Stephany Lopez

PreK4 Teacher

slopez@sfismd.org

x130

Ms. Johari Baldwin

PreK3 Teacher

jbalwin@sfismd.org

x127

Mrs. Brenda Alcesto

PreK3 Teacher

balcesto@sfismd.org

x128

Mrs. Bernadette Gomes

PreK4 Assistant Teacher

bgomes@sfismd.org

x129

Mrs. Dolorage D'Costa

PreK3 Assistant Teacher

ddcosta@sfismd.org

x131

Mrs. Karla Marin

PreK3 Assistant Teacher

kmarin@sfismd.org

x124

Ms. Loreen Augustine

PreK4 Assistant Teacher

laugustine@sfismd.org

x122

Ms. Rose Lingock

PreK4 Assistant Teacher

rlingock@sfismd.org

x138

Ms. Lucienne Philogene

PreK Floating Assistant

lphilogene@sfismd.org

x139

Elementary Team

Ms. Marcia Bossler

Kindergarten Teacher

mbossler@sfismd.org

x117

Ms. Erma Pompey

Kindergarten Assistant

epompey@sfismd.org

x120

Mrs. Latika Noronha

1st Grade Teacher

lnoronha@sfismd.org

x117

Mrs. Joyce Varona

Elementary Assistant

jvarona@sfismd.org

x110

Mrs. Sherie Bauman

2nd Grade Teacher

sbauman@sfismd.org

x118

Ms. Kristie Jones

3rd Grade Teacher

kjones@sfismd.org

x116

Mr. Christopher Ward

4th Grade Teacher

cward@sfismd.org

x112

Mr. Chris Lesesne

5th Grade Teacher

clesesne@sfismd.org

x111

Middle School Team

Mr. Tedla Abye

7th grade homeroom

6th-8th Math

tabye@sfismd.org

x137

Ms. Debbie Paskill

7th grade homeroom

6th-8th Religion

& Writing

dpaskill@sfismd.org

x133

Mr. Jeff Waner

6th grade homeroom

6th-8th Science

& Social Studies

jwaner@sfismd.org

x134

Mrs. Catalina Hernandez

8th grade homeroom

4th-8th Spanish

chernandez@sfismd.org

x107

Mr. Tyrone Beaman

6th grade homeroom

6th-8th Math

tbeaman@sfismd.org

x135

Ms. Emily Enz

8th grade homeroom

6th-8th Reading 

& Writing

eenz@sfismd.org

x106

Specials Team

Mr. Tyrone Beaman

Physical Education Teacher

tbeaman@sfismd.org

x135

Mr. Christian Leanos

Music Teacher

cleanos@sfismd.org

x603

Mrs. Carolyn Johnson

Librarian

cjohnson@sfismd.org

x146

Mrs. Catalina Hernandez

Art

chernandez@sfismd.org

x107

bottom of page